Synapse - Art Science Collaborations
Home Individuals Interests Projects/Events/Publications Organisations Gallery Discuss Contact
Sort by Science OrganisationsArts OrganisationsAll Region
All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Australian National University, Canberra

The Australian National University was founded by the Australian Government in 1946 as Australia's only completely research-oriented university.

In 1960 the University merged with Canberra University College, and began offering both undergraduate and graduate education. More recently, in 1992, the University and the Institute of The Arts amalgamated, widening the University's education to encompass creative arts and music.

The Australian National University offers graduate and undergraduate courses in a range of disciplines ranging from Arts, to Law and Mathematics, to Science and Women's Studies.

Fundamental to the distinctive character of the University has been the continuity of the block funding to the Institute of Advanced Studies, vital for the investment in long-term research so critical for continued academic distinction. Equally important to the character of the ANU has been the growth of the undergraduate student body and the recruitment of high quality research and teaching staff into The Faculties.

Department: Research School of Earth Sciences

The Research School of Earth Sciences (RSES) is one of nine research schools comprising the Institute of Advanced Studies at the Australian National University. The Institute is devoted to research and research training, mainly at PhD and postdoctoral level. RSES is a leading international centre of research in the Earth Sciences and graduate student training.



Disclaimer Privacy Policy